Edulix

Full Version: i screwed up big time
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
My name is Pranav I am a graduate student in uta in my 4th semester doing mechanical engineering. I got an F in the very first semester which put me in petition from the first semester, but tried to regain good academic standing every semester and got A and missed a lot of A just by 1/2 marks and got B this time was my last petition and couldn't satisfy the conditions and my advisor said that my only option is to transfer to another university. I was wondering if you have any guidance for me in this subject.
Hi pranav93

You need to tag seniors to get answered.

Silent_Killer
The_Observer
Edulix_Editor
I am sorry but i cannot offer a perspective here. Wait for EE sir or T_O to answer
I'm afraid I can't help you with advice on how to continue in your current program. I can help with general transfer related queries.
(05-19-2017 08:26 AM)The_Observer Wrote: [ -> ]I'm afraid I can't help you with advice on how to continue in your current program. I can help with general transfer related queries.

i am looking to transfer to other universities but my question is can i transfer given that my cgpa is below 3 if so is there a list of universities which i can transfer to ?
I have no information on your exact circumstances, but I think if a single subject could bring your grade up, I suggest that you talk to a professor and explain your situation. We normally think it is unfair to other students to give extra work to a student in trouble and help their grade; but in cases like this where a collective effort over a year is at stake, exceptions could be made. It does sometime work.

Good luck

EE