Edulix

Full Version: Fall 2018 | MS | CS | GRE 335 (Q-168/ V-167/ AWA-5.5) | 9.2 CGPA | MU
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

I am a final year engineering student at a premier Mumbai University college (now autonomous), SPIT

9.2 CGPA
GRE: 335 (Q-168 V-167 AWA-5.5)

Internship Experience:

2-month internship as Solution Architect Intern at Amazon Web Services

Projects:
Done multiple college level projects on Android, Python, etc

Conferences:
(This was before engineering, but was worthwhile nonetheless)
Presented proof of concepts at international security conferences

LoRs:
1 strong LoR from Project Guide
1 moderate LoR from college faculty
1 work LoR from manager

Which colleges can I target?

Currently I am thinking of the following (need to shortlist further):

UT Austin
UCSD
GTech
UCLA
NCSU
Stonybrook
Northeastern/Northwestern
USC

What are my chances at these colleges?
Nice profile. Personally, even though you have a great profile, I'd recommend getting some work-ex before applying, if possible. Not only would it help you getting into better schools, but it would also help you when you apply for internships/full-time jobs down the line.

With your current profile:

UT Austin - ambi
UCSD - mod-ambi
GTech - mod
UCLA - mod-ambi
NCSU - mod
Stony Brook - The place name has two words, and this one is mod-ambi
Northeastern - safe
Northwestern - ambi
USC - safe

Consider adding a few more schools such as UMN, NYU, Rutgers, Wisconsin, UPenn, UChicago and probably even the likes of Rice, Columbia, Dartmouth and Brown.
(09-11-2017 11:45 PM)blazing_forehand Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,

I am a final year engineering student at a premier Mumbai University college (now autonomous), SPIT

9.2 CGPA
GRE: 335 (Q-168 V-167 AWA-5.5)

Internship Experience:

2-month internship as Solution Architect Intern at Amazon Web Services

Projects:
Done multiple college level projects on Android, Python, etc