EdulixExpress
EdulixExpress
Chat
Chat
Blog
Grad Studies
About Us
About Edulix
Please post all Profile Evaluations for Fall 17 in Profile Evaluation Forum. Please read profile evaluation guide before creating evaluation threads.
Use Edoogle [Google Custom Search for Edulix] for comprehensive search. Here is an in-depth overview of the application process.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Mentor's better than reading
Akanksh2811 Offline
New Edulixian

Akanksh2811 Offline
New Edulixian

Likes Given: 0
Unisearch: Link
Mentor's better than reading
Reading abt the whole procedure's one thing.. but i guess the best way to go about it is with help from someone who's done it. I'm in my first year b.tech right now and looking forward to do my MS abroad.. I'll need someone to walk me through this phase. collecting information is not difficult but organising it and setting it straight needs guidance. I'd be damn happy if someone could help me out here.. who've done it already or who's in the process
would appreciate it
02-20-2012 12:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Like Post
The_Minuteman Offline
Sous-Advocatus Diaboli

The_Minuteman Offline
Sous-Advocatus Diaboli

Likes Given: 5
RE: Mentor's better than reading
We are of the opinion that you learn a lot better if you do the work here yourself and some is watching your back almost all the time.

Gather the information, and if you cannot get it organized or make sense of it, there is always someone to guide you through that.

Walking you through the process is as good as spoon feeding you about what to do and we believe it is high time that spoon feeding stops. And I guess I can represent everyone's opinion.

Mentoring is a totally different thing. Mentors by the way don't walk you through processes. They give you tasks to do and get your back while you do it yourself, which is what we strive to do here.

Get down to work, go through the threads, make a list of prerequisites and we will guide you from there.