Chat
Chat
Blog
Grad Studies
About Us
About Edulix

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Fall 17 | MS in CS | GRE: 326 (170,156, 3.5) | 114 | 8.61 | 2 Internships | 1 Paper
gurkanwals Offline
Edulix Senior Member

gurkanwals Offline
Edulix Senior Member

Likes Given: 2
Unisearch: Link
Fall 17 | MS in CS | GRE: 326 (170,156, 3.5) | 114 | 8.61 | 2 Internships | 1 Paper
Hello guys!

I graduated in Computer Science with 8.61 GPA in may'16 . I'm looking forward to apply for the fall 17 session in the states. I'm interested in Machine Leaning/Data Science (ML/DS). So either I'm gonna apply for CS with a specialization in ML/DS or I'll apply directly in these specific programs such as MS in Machine Learning or MS in Computational Data Science.

Here's my profile:
* GRE: 326 (Q:170, V:156, AWA:3.5)
* TOEFL: 114 (R:30, L:29, S:27, W:28)
* GPA: 8.61/10
* 1 Industrial Internship (6 months) as a Software Developer. Most of the work was in Java and C#.
* 1 Research Internship at IIT Ropar in Dec'15 (6 weeks). Work was in my field of Interest (ML). Used Matlab and Python extensively.
* 1 International Research paper (out of my work at IIT Ropar) has been accepted and published at IJCAI-16. It is considered to be one of the best Artificial Intelligence conference worldwide. However, I'm the third and the last author of the selected paper. I have no other selected publications as of now and won't be able to do so now coz of lack of time.
Link to published paper: http://www.ijcai.org/Proceedings/16/Papers/291.pdf
* Lots of completed relevant online courses (Stanford's ML course, UC Berkeley's AI course, UCSD's Big Data course and some python/R trainings too)
* Lots of completed relevant projects too.