Chat
Blog
Grad Studies
About Us
About Edulix

Post Reply  Post Thread 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Fall 2018 | MS | CS,DS | G.R.E 329 (Q-170/V-159) | Percentage 79.2 | G.G.S.I.P.U
relic Offline
New Edulixian

relic Offline
New Edulixian

Likes Given: 3
Unisearch: Link
Fall 2018 | MS | CS,DS | G.R.E 329 (Q-170/V-159) | Percentage 79.2 | G.G.S.I.P.U
Hey Everyone!

I am a 4th year student at Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering(GGSIPU), New Delhi.
I am looking forward to applying for MS in CS with a specialization in Machine Learning/Data Sciences (or MSDS/MCDS).

My profile;

GRE: 329(Q:170, V:159, AWA:4)
TOEFL: expecting between 108-115
Percentage(till sem 6): 79.2% (84% in last 3 sems, 74% in first 3)

Research Work;

1 paper in IJEERT, Could have been more patient and worked a bit more on it to get it published at an IEEE conference or similar level but since it was my first time, learning the whole process from working on something to getting it finally published was the aim. LINK: http://www.ijeert.org/pdf/v4-i4/3.pdf

1 international conference paper at DCAI'17 Porto, Portugal. Really proud of this one considering how long the whole process took and the quality of the people and papers we saw at the conference, gave me a lot confidence that our work was not at all bad. LINK:https://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007%2F978-3-319-62410-5_40?lipi=urn%3Ali%3Apage%3Ad_flagship3_profile_view_base%3B3aGAFReUQXy9dl4P8vQU​7A%3D%3D

Projects;

And android application that used (headphonelistener()) to trigger alarm when a headphone was removed from the phone. The idea was for the phone to make a noise if it gets picked off in a crowd and the user has his headphone plugged in( happened to my co-developer in metro) It also sent out messages of GPS coordinated every 60secs to pre-subscribed numbers through SMS service.